About me

My name is Sierra.

I am am a traveler, artist, reader, writer, natural builder, and lover of life.

I graduated from the University of California Davis in 2013 with a B.A. in Sociocultural Anthropology. Since then I have spent the last few years of my life learning how to build houses with natural materials and green energy principles.

Within the field of cultural anthropology, I am most interested in linguistics and ethnography. I am fascinated by how we as humans use language and other means to communicate, how language shapes our worldview, and how our homes and the places that we inhabit are truly a reflection of ourselves.

When I am not engaged in these topics, I enjoy ceramic sculpture, crochet, watercolor painting, cooking and eating vegan cuisine, hiking, bicycling, camping, backpacking, rock climbing, and absorbing as much sunlight as possible.

This is a blog of my journey, for family and friends, and those who I meet along the way, enjoy!

Published Work:

What to Pack if You’re a Backpacking Vegan

8 Ways to Make Your Holiday Gathering Eco-Friendly

6 Ways to Make Your Job More Vegan-Friendly

College Students Transform Pulp into Vegan Snacks

3 thoughts on “About me

  1. love your site.
    I am in Bellingham, Wa area
    looking to build an eco green net zero house.
    we’re thinking faswall construction
    Please add me to your mailing lists
    thanks
    Ralph, Jen and Ben Havens
    * * 8

    Like

Leave a Reply

